Join KEXP At 2017 Iceland Airwaves Music Festival

Nov 1, 2017
Originally published on November 6, 2017 10:35 am

Join KEXP as the Seattle public radio station returns to the land of fire and ice, broadcasting live from KEX Hostel (no, that's not a typo) in Reykjavik for the Iceland Airwaves Music Festival.

KEXP's international broadcast featured 16 exclusive performances live on air from Nov. 2 to 5. Sets from all days were streamed with live video on KEXP's Facebook page. Click on the names of the artists below to view the performances.


Tuesday, Oct. 31

1 p.m. PST/ 4 p.m. EST – Bangoura Band

2 p.m. PST/ 5 p.m. EST – Kiasmos

Wednesday, Nov. 1

6 a.m. PST/ 9 a.m. EST – Between Mountains

8:30 a.m PST/ 11:30 a.m. EST – Sóley

11 a.m. PST/ 2 p.m. EST – GusGus

1:30 p.m. PST/ 4:30 p.m. EST – Hatari

Thursday, Nov. 2

6 a.m. PST/ 9 a.m. EST – JFDR

8:30 a.m PST/ 11:30 a.m. EST – Par-Ðar

11 a.m. PST/ 2 p.m. EST – Glintshake

1:30 p.m. PST/ 4:30 p.m. EST – Hórmónar

Friday, Nov. 3

6 a.m. PST/ 9 a.m. EST – Mikko Joensuu

8:30 a.m PST/ 11:30 a.m. EST – Gordi

11 a.m. PST/ 2 p.m. EST – Fai Baba

1:30 p.m. PST/ 4:30 p.m. EST – Högni

Saturday, Nov. 4

6 a.m. PST/ 9 a.m. EST – Megas

8 a.m PST/ 11:30 a.m. EST – Lido Pimienta

10 a.m. PST/ 2 p.m. EST – GlerAkur

12 p.m. PST/ 4:30 p.m. EST – HAM

Copyright 2017 KEXP. To see more, visit KEXP.